Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
almasernal.over-blog.com

Its all about Inspirational stories and Bible verses with personal prayers.

Plants Galore

Posted on March 24 2021 by alma Sernal

Plants Galore

Makahiya Plant (Mimosa Pudica)

     I go for a walked and I came across with this beautiful tiny wild  flower. This plant in tagalog word is called a  Makahiya which means shy. 

Mimosa Pudica from latin: pudica"shy, bashful, sleepy plant, or touch me not is a creeping annual or perennial flowering plant.

     This kind of flower I think is very shy, because whenever you touches it, the leaves will just shrink and sleep. Makahiya flower just grow on roads side or in grassland. If you are a plantaholic then maybe its time for you to own this kind of plant. Who knows by year 2030 it will be known as one of the endangered species plant.

Comment on this post